Universita di Siena





Founded in 1240, the University of Siena is one of the oldest universities in Europe. Currently with about 20,000 students, the university has a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in fifteen departments, grouped in four areas: Biomedical and Medical Sciences; Economics, Law and Political Sciences; Experimental Sciences; Literature, History, Philosophy and the Arts.

The university's
campus is the city. It is and has long been an integral part of the urban fabric in both space and time. Thus there is an uneasy equilibrium between city and university, where 20 thousand students lived among the 50 thousand Sienese. While the Sienese are proud of their native traditions, the more polyglot university prides itself on diversity,

Courses offered through English