University of Leipzig





The Universitat Leipzig was founded in 1409, and is one of Europe's oldest universities.

In the course of its diverse history, it has grown to encompass a wide selection of disciplines which are now taught in fourteen faculties: Theology, Law, History, Philology, Education, Social Sciences, Economics & Management Science, Sports Science; Medicine, Mathematics & Computer Science, Biosciences, Pharmacy & Psychology; Physics & Earth Sciences, Chemistry & Mineralogy and Veterinary Medicine.

35,000 persons research, teach and study at the university. It has consistently been ranked in the Top 25 German universities.

Courses offered through English