University of Wroclaw





The University of Wroclaw has a rich history of more than three centuries. Founded by Leopold I Habsburg the university evolved from a modest school run by Jesuits into one of the biggest academic institutions in Poland. At the beginning of the 19th century the university had five Faculties: philosophy, catholic theology, evangelical theology, law and medicine. Later it was expanded by numerous sections, laboratories and a natural museum, which exists until today.

Every four years the Ministry of Education evaluates the faculties of all Polish universities. Last year 9 out of 10 of the universities Faculties ranked in the highest category and one was the second highest.

The University of Wroclaw has a student enrolment of over 40,000 students and around 1300 doctoral students at its 10 Faculties.

Courses offered through English


Rent in university Halls of Residence is about €110 - 200 per month