Technical University of Cologne





Technical University of Cologne [TH Koln] was established in 1971 as the Koln University of Applied Sciences. It became TH Koln in 2015.

It has about 23,000 students in 11 faculties: Applied Social Sciences; Culture Sciences; Information & Communication Science; Economic Sciences; Architecture; Construction Engineering & Environmental Technology; Information, Media & Electrical Technology: Vehicle Systems & Production; Plant, Energy & Machine Systems; Informatics and Engineering: Applied Natural Sciences.

The University has campuses in Cologne at Südstadt for faculties related to Humanities [including its Game Design programme] and Deutz for faculties related to Engineering. It also operates two campuses in Gummersbach and Leverkusen

Courses offered through English