Comenius University





Comenius University, which was established in 1919, is a public institution and it is a classical research university. It has 12 faculties where almost 25,000 students are enrolled.

The twelve faculties of Comenius University are: Medicine; the Jessenius Faculty of Medicine; Philosophy; natural Sciences; Law; Pharmacy; Education; Physical Education and Sports; Mathematics, Physics & Informatics; Management; Roman Catholic Faculty of Theology; Faculty of Evangelical Theology; Social and Economic Sciences.

The two faculties of Medicine are in separate cities: Martin [Jessenius Faculty] and Bratislava

Courses offered through English


Rent for a shared room in the student dormitory is about €100 per month