Technical University of Denmark

University College




When the College of Advanced Technology was founded in 1829, Denmark gained its first MSc programme in Engineering at a high academic level. The College changed its name to Danish Technical College in 1933 and finally became the Technical University of Denmark – Danmarks Tekniske Universitet - DTU in 1994.  The DTU Ballerup Campus is the newest branch of DTU’s many departments and research centres. As of January 2013 Ingeniørhøjskolen i København - Copenhagen University College of Engineering [CUCE] merged with DTU. 

DTU offers some excellent Masters programmes, in Engineering, taught through English, and a new BSc in General Engineering.

Courses offered through English