Leuphana University of Luneburg





University of Luneburg, a public university, was founded i1946 as one of eight pedagogische Hochschule (College of Education) in Lower Saxony, and was renamed in 1989 to Luneburg University. Now known as the Leuphana University of Luneburg, it currently has over 9,000 students.

The component of the university known as Leuphana College concentrates on bachelor's degree studies in eight departments and two teacher training courses. In 2008 a Graduate College was opened that integrates master's degree and doctorate programmes. In addition, there is a pan-departmental research centre and a Professional School for advanced study courses like business cooperation

Leuphana describes itself as a young university that lays emphasis on innovation, rather than tradition. It is continuously aspiring to create a space stimulated by a collective search for knowledge and sustainable solutions.

Courses offered through English