Lithuanian University of Health Sciences





Lithuanian University of Health Sciences (LSMU) was founded in 1919 as the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Lithuania. After a chequered history, it became the Kaunas University of Medicine in 1988 before becoming LMSU in 2000.

The university has six faculties: veterinary, medical, pharmacological, odontological, nursing, and social health, together with four research institutes. Its human health programmes use the Kaunas University Hospital and the Kaunas Red Cross Hospital as teaching hospitals.

Courses offered through English


First year students are provided with hostel accommodation at th following monthly rents:
- small room (12 sq. m.) approx. 153-182 EUR
- large room (18 sq. m.) approx. 182-211 EUR.