Nicholas Copernicus University





The Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń (NCU), founded in 1945, is the biggest university in Northern Poland. With its merger with Ludwik Rydygier Medical Academy in Bydgoszcz, jn 2004, the University became a multi-profile higher education institution with even stronger research potential. In the recent rankings, NCU has been classified among the top five universities in Poland.

NCU is comprised of 17 faculties: Faculty of Biology and Environmental Protection; Faculty of Chemistry; Faculty of Earth Sciences; Faculty of Education Sciences; Faculty of Economic Sciences and Management; Faculty of Fine Arts; Faculty of History; Faculty of Humanities; Faculty of Languages; Faculty of Law and Administration; Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science; Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Informatics; Faculty of Political Sciences and International Studies; Faculty of Theology and three faculties of Collegium Medicum in Bydgoszcz: Faculty of Medicine; Faculty of Pharmacy; Faculty of Health Sciences


Courses offered through English