Universita degli Studi di Napoli Federico II





The University of Naples Federico II (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II) i was founded in 1224: one of its earliest graduates was Thomas Aqiuinas. It is now one of the oldest universities in the world. It has a strong global tradition for research activity. There are currently some 97,000 students enrolled at the university.

The university is made up of three divisions (Poli), which operate as semi-independent bodies for the teaching and research management of thirteen faculties. The Division of Science and Technology includes the School of Sciences (which, in turn, includes the Schools of Mathematics, Physics and Natural Sciences), the School of Engineering, and the School of Architecture. The Division of Life Sciences includes  the School of Medicine and Surgery, the School of Pharmacy, the School of Veterinary Medicine, the School of Agricultural Sciences and the recently established School of Biotechnological Sciences. The Division of Social and Human Sciences includes the School of Economics, The School of Law, the School of Liberal Arts, the School of Political Sciences and the School of Sociology.

Courses offered through English