University of Split





The University of Split was officially established in 1974. The university  has expanded during the the past 30 years to include eleven Faculties, one Academy of Arts and four University Departments. There are about 24,000 students enrolled in the University’s undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate programmes. The focus of the research work carried out by the University is on scientific areas.

The School of Medicine in Split was established as an independent faculty in 1997.It offers five programmes: Medicine, Dental Medicine, Pharmacy (in collaboration with the Faculty of Chemical Technology) , Nursing and Physiotherapy. The School of Medicine in Split started a Medicine programme, through English, in 2011 and now enrols 50 students a year.

Courses offered through English


Student residences available